Posted by: asianshock | June 10, 2011

Beijing trip coming up! but first Vegas!

With med school apps and finals out of the way, I now have more time to work on this blog. I will be keeping a daily journal of my entire Beijing summer research trip starting June 22nd when I leave. What sucks is that my plane doesn’t leave until 1 am on the 23rd so I have to be at the airport at like 10 pm on the 22nd which seriously sucks. What makes it worse is that I arrive in Beijing at 5 am. Looks like I got some horrible jet lag to look forward to  =/. Other than that, I am really excited.

As the title suggests, I will be going to Vegas in the upcoming days to try my hand at gambling. Since turning 21, I have been looking forward to this for quite some time. Maybe its the asian gambling genes talking or the prospect of winning enough money to pay for my med school education thats getting me hyped up for this weekend. Be on the lookout for future posts about my vegas trip!

 

Feel free to message me with any questions about the med school application process as well.

 

-V

Leave a Reply

Categories

