Posted by: asianshock | July 30, 2011

July 29 Day 34

We got a call from Byron early in the morning telling us that we got colonies for our transformation which is awesome because I was expecting that we had to perform it a couple of times. That meant that we didn’t have anything to do in lab because we needed to incubate the colonies further. I stayed in my room for the majority of the day and worked on my secondaries. I just got one for Harvard, UCI, and Penn state so those are going to keep me busy for a while.=/

Today was the last day in Beijing for many of the UC students studying abroad. As such, we had one big outing. We went out to SanLiTun, the bar district and had some fun. The downside was that it was raining cats and dogs. At one point, we were trudging through 5 inches of water. Needless to say, it will be a night to remember. When I got back to my room, I was soaked from head to toe.

-V

Leave a Reply

Categories

