Posted by: asianshock | August 3, 2011

August 2+3 Day 38

I am going to combine these two days because nothing much happened. In terms of lab stuff, I am still trying to get the transformation to work. I have done it twice but there are no colonies yet.

I did buy a seat and a lock for my bike (seat was 25 yuan, lock was 15 yuan). I haven’t ridden a bike in so long so it was quite exciting for me especially in Beijing. Our lab mates gave us some recommendations for places to travel to in Beijing. One of those places is called Black Dragon Canyon. Even the name sounds badass so we definately have to check that out.

-V

Leave a Reply

Categories

