Posted by: asianshock | August 15, 2011

July 15 Dau 48

Jamie was feeling sick this morning so he did not go to work, however I did. I helped Rachael do her reverse transcriptase experiment. It was a rainy day, so I decided to head back early to beat the traffic. I also had Chinese class at 5:30. We watched a movie called “To Live”. It’s based on a book I have never heard about. The movie follows the life of a man through the revolution of China in the 40s, 50s, and 60s. He goes through war, starts a puppet troupe, loses his son to a car accident, and loses his daughter while she was giving birth to his grandson.

Tomorrow, I am going to WangFuJing with Jessica because she wants to try the infamous scorpions. I also decided to go to Xian with Ian and the Iranian girls in two weeks. Its a once in a lifetime experience. Its now or never.

Its all settled for Qing Long Xia this weekend. We are leaving Saturday morning, stay there overnight, and come back sunday. Its only a 3 hour bus ride there, a far cry from the 7 I thought before.

-V

Leave a Reply

Categories

